Text Art Painting (Pinterest almost success!)

In another attempt at Pinterest art, I decided to make a quote painting that showed the colors underneath where you peal the stickers off of. Original pin that inspired me can be found here.

I decided to use one of my favorite R. W. Emerson quotes for this piece, “The earth laughs in flowers.”

I also used a bunch of stuff I purchased from Michaels (paint, canvases, stickers, new brushes).

This is what it looked like before I added the stickers and top coat:

P1010999

And completed:

IMG_20140928_121326

For me it wasn’t a total success, nor a total failure. I ended up painting over the stickers too much; so paint ended up underneath and in some areas was too difficult to pull up cleanly. Next time I will sponge or dab the paint over the stickers instead of brush- painting, which is what I did this time.

Hope you enjoyed! I’ll be adding a bunch of stuff soon (and nothing to do with my lack of exercise. lol).

Shana tova/Happy new year everyone!

Leave a Reply

