Birthday and My Life, a small update

It’s my birthday!! YEAY! My boyfriend is apparently cooking me dinner. We’re also going to go out to the Morikami Japanese Museum and Gardens (again, we go a lot) at some point, but between Yom Kippur this weekend and stuff with my boyfriend’s dad, we’re going to hold off until we have the time to go out properly. He might also have some other things up his sleeve, but those are being kept under wraps for the time being.

We’re also planning on going to Morikami’s annual Lanturn festival in mid-October. So excited! We also finally booked our tickets to head back to Disney for Epcot’s Food and Wine festival and so I can pick up some hours at Magic Kingdom. GAHH CAN’T WAIT! FINALLY HAPPENING!

Basically October is going to be epic.

I also got to catch up with my Rebbetzin, which I really needed. Beyond being a great friend, I am so thankful I can turn to her for advice in dealing with various situations and she’s always willing to listen. Between job hunting and ill friends, I am happy, relieved, and grateful that she has my back and knows what I need to hear.

Finally to end my post, I totally just had the best snack a few minutes ago that I needed to share with all of you: a sliced honey-crisp apple dipped/drizzled with honey. So perfect and emotionally satisfying, especially during this Rosh Hashanah.

Happy new year everyone and g’mar chatimah tova!

Leave a Reply

