A Case of the Mondays

Definitely a case of the Mondays.

I got plenty of sleep last night but I feel so over tired. I just want to nap but I know if I do, I might not be able to sleep enough tonight. And tomorrow I have to be at work at 5am instead of 6, so I need to go to bed even earlier.

I’ve just been functioning on half-power, like there’s a disconnect between my brain and what I’m seeing or doing. And then at working things would go randomly wrong, or spill, or we’d get a crazy rush with like only two people on the floor. It was kind of ridiculous. Oh, and we were out of random products, at least until our acting manager dropped things off at like 1pm.

As much as I like my job, I need something with better hours, or at least more consistent hours. I want to start a career and get out of Food and Beverage/Hospitality. I want weekends, salaried pay (or at least a better hourly), and for my degree to matter.

I need a change.

As much as I don’t regret my college choices, it’s times like this where I wish I had done internships (which weren’t on my radar as a Liberal Arts major) and/or done something with a more obvious/available career path. I’m tired of feeling stuck and tired.

I need out.

Leave a Reply

